O’s 4th birthday

February 27, 2014 § 1 Comment

photo-2

A sweet end to a sweet day. Hopefully I’ll have pictures to post soon.

 

It was a great day celebrating the most special 4-year-old I know!
I just simply can’t wrap my mind around the fact that my sweet title newborn is now this energetic, eloquent, smart, speed-loving little boy.
I have so many things to write to him, in the hopes that someday he will read them. Unfortunately these days my time is short.
I am so thankful for “my sweet precious gift” as I tell him before he goes to bed every night. I am so blessed by this little boy who made me a mommy.
God knew what he was doing when he gave me Oliver as my firstborn. He stretched my heart in ways I never thought possible. Just like the Grinch, my heart grew three sizes (or a thousand), this day, four years ago. Nina should be forever grateful to Oliver, he’s the one that “broke in” my mommy heart for her. He already is such a fantastic big brother.
Happy birthday, my sweet boy. Mama loves you more than you will ever know.

§ One Response to O’s 4th birthday

Tell me watcha thinkin'

What’s this?

You are currently reading O’s 4th birthday at .

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 162 other followers

