>Mom-mode post # 26 – on how I carry happiness in my belly

November 5, 2009 § 4 Comments

>

I was walking down the city center the other day. Taking in the sights and trying to catch a word or two that I could understand. I suddenly caught a glimpse of my image reflected on one of the shop windows, bringing me out of my cross-cultural daze.My bump was clearly poking out, showing itself to the world. I sighed deeply, taking in that sweet moment, realizing that I’m carrying happiness in my belly.But before I get too corny here and lose my “cool” reputation (and shed a tear or two), here’s a picture of the realization of my craving for Chinese food. I think I devoured that carton in less than 5 minutes!Please note the backdrop: my pink, cream and black kitchen. Despite its color scheme, it is the best kitchen I could have possibly asked for! I love cooking in there. But even the perfect kitchen needs a day (or two) off sometimes. So yay for chinese take-out.

§ 4 Responses to >Mom-mode post # 26 – on how I carry happiness in my belly

Tell me watcha thinkin'

What’s this?

You are currently reading >Mom-mode post # 26 – on how I carry happiness in my belly at .

meta

