>mom-mode post # 44 – on how it ain’t Pottery Barn but I love it!

February 15, 2010 § 3 Comments

>

It ain’t Pottery Barn, but I am very happy with how it turned out. Considering we were on a budget, in a foreign country that doesn’t have yard sales or Target and most of the items in here are hand-me-downs!

Chair we got on sale at Home Depot type store here. Much cheaper than Ikea… The materials for the curtains and pillows I did by at Ikea and had a seamstress here work with it. The materials were way more expensive than the seamstress. The crib was a hand-me-down.

The tree mural was inspired by a painting a I did for my friend’s baby a couple of years ago. Plus it’s about the only thing I know how to “free hand” on a wall.:) The paint here was a little messier than what I was used to work with in the States. So i came up with the idea of the canvas initials to cover up my mess-ups.:)

Hand me downs: changing table and dresser.
Here are some more details:

Now we just need a baby boy to go in it!
§ 3 Responses to >mom-mode post # 44 – on how it ain’t Pottery Barn but I love it!

Tell me watcha thinkin'

What’s this?

You are currently reading >mom-mode post # 44 – on how it ain’t Pottery Barn but I love it! at .

meta

