>mom-mode post #113 – on the elephant in the room

December 5, 2010 § Leave a comment

>Let’s talk about the elephant in the room (pun intended, ha), shall we? It’s been over two weeks since I’ve posted any updates about my diet and exercise regimen. Reality is, there has been no updates going on. I haven’t had the time to exercise (except for walking all over town running errands and trying to make it to all of my appointments and classes) and there has been no diet. Breakfast has been a piece of cake joke.
It’s like the old saying, ‘when it rains, it pours’. This summarizes our lives as of late. One series of events after the other. No time to breathe or rest (well, except for our anniversary date night, but I wasn’t about to count calories on our special dinner!).
Right now, it’s not even ten am and my whole body aches. Still sore from teaching little pre-schoolers all day yesterday. And of course, still sore from taking a turn as ‘human jungle-gym’ to one rambunctious 9-month-old.
Luckily I haven’t gained any weight. But I haven’t lost any either in the past two and a half weeks.

Here’s to hoping this week will be a little more peaceful. Praying it won’t snow so I can go out on one more run before the weather turns bitter cold!

Tell me watcha thinkin'

What’s this?

You are currently reading >mom-mode post #113 – on the elephant in the room at .

meta