>mom-mode post #116- on christmas decor

December 21, 2010 § 3 Comments

>

After last year’s excuse for Christmas decor I put up. I decided to get the ball rolling a little early this year. We only brought nativity scene from the States, so I had to get creative. Here’s a look at our simple yet meaningful decor this year:
A small wooden bird, a picture and some modge podge = baby’s first ornament. I made this before I knew my mom-in-law was mailing me a really cute Baby’s First Christmas ornament. So now we have two!

Our nativity scene we brought from the States. I think my mom-in-law gave it to us on our first Christmas together. I love it.

My humble little yarn wreath. It’s a little crooked, but it was made with lots of love.

A new nativity we got this year made out of turkish pottery and my poor attempt at a Martha Stewart  magazine tree. It was my first attempt. I want keep working on them until I get it right!

Our tree and the most precious gift we got this year!

Our tree is still a little skinny, but it definitely has more color than last year’s (I don’t think we ever took a picture)
I made this pompom garland inspired on this rainbow colored garland I saw on Anthropologie’s website.  There are still few more things I’d like to add to our tree, but there just was no time to do it. Maybe next year. 🙂

That’s all folks!
Hope you are enjoying your days before Christmas comes!

§ 3 Responses to >mom-mode post #116- on christmas decor

Tell me watcha thinkin'

What’s this?

You are currently reading >mom-mode post #116- on christmas decor at .

meta

