mom-mode post #143- on pretty paper

June 21, 2011 § Leave a comment

If you know me well, you are familiar with my stationary stores obsession. It may come from my dad, the one who collects all kinds of pens and always had to go by a store to check out the latest pens out there. And for a doctor, he has beautiful crafted handwriting, which instilled in me a love for pens and calligraphy. He always carries around a pen and a notebook, in case of emergencies.
Or it could come from going school-supply shopping with my mom. Going through rows and rows of notebooks and picking just the right one. Then going through rows and rows of pretty paper to pick just the right one to cover all of my notebooks and books.
However the origin of my infatuation, truth is, whenever I see a store that sells stationary, I have to go in. Although my current city offers plenty of good shopping, it is severely lacking in the stationary department.
So you can only imagine my delight when I first spotted this uber cool stationary store only mere steps from our hotel! Immediately as I went in I knew I was going to want everything in the store. If you like wrap gifts like me (nerdy, I know) they had the most gorgeous design wrapping paper, bags and tissues. They had greetings cards, pens and party supplies. And they also had tons of unlined notebooks ( a pet peeve of mine, all of my notebooks must not be lined) as well as the most gorgeous blank note cards I have ever seen.
Of course I went back more than once to just take in all that beautiful paper. Needless to say, I was in pretty paper heaven.

20110621-073401.jpg

http://www.vertecchi.com

Tell me watcha thinkin'

What’s this?

You are currently reading mom-mode post #143- on pretty paper at .

meta

