mom-mode post #146 – on what i wore wednesdays

June 30, 2011 § 5 Comments

I love fashion blogs and have a ton saved on Google Reader, and although I don’t plan to turn this little mommy space into a fashion blog, I’ve been really enjoying seeing other moms posting their outfits on The Pleated Poppy. So I thought I’d join in the movement with a “what i wore wednesdays – Rome edition”. Here you go:

p.s.: I don’t think these outfits were all that great, we were traveling, there was no iron, and I was going mostly for stylish comfort. I was very happy to get to wear shorts, since we don’t see much of that in these parts of the world!

20110630-103123.jpg

Dress, Target/ Pashmina, local bazar

20110630-103252.jpg

shirt, local bazar/shorts, made from husband's old jeans/ sandals, Madden Girl/ sunglasses, Accesorize/ necklace, Forever 21

20110630-103312.jpg

Dress, Mudo/ Hat, Outside market in Rome/ Bag, Nine West

 

20110630-103333.jpg

Hat, outside market/ shirt, local bazar/ pants, Mango

20110630-103404.jpg

Shirt, Target/ skirt, Stradivarius - added the green hem/ necklace, self made/ shoes, Toms

20110630-103423.jpg

shirt, Target/ skirt, boutique in Brazil/ sunglasses, Accesorize/ belt, Goodwill

§ 5 Responses to mom-mode post #146 – on what i wore wednesdays

  • Allison says:

    Mudo!!!! I think it’s my favorite store here 🙂

  • Love your looks girls! Beautifull and fashion as always! 🙂 I liked specially the first one, love the blue dress 🙂
    I was sooo regret that i didn´t take with me my hat! It was not a really easy thing to carry out in a 30 days trip… so i decided to leave it at home and i missed soo much, specially at Rome. But as i had one, i didn´t want to buy other… anyways, i´ll take it with me next time! 🙂
    Ah, love the new header too!

  • […] like I can try new things without the commitment a new trend entails. Like when I was in Paris, or Rome, there are people from so many different places and different walks, who is going to notice the way […]

Tell me watcha thinkin'

What’s this?

You are currently reading mom-mode post #146 – on what i wore wednesdays at .

meta

