mom-mode post # 147 – on the husband’s 30th birthday

July 4, 2011 § 2 Comments

A couple of days ago the husband reached a major milestone. His 30th birthday. Wait. Didn’t we just meet yesterday? And weren’t you like, 19? I guess it was much longer ago than that. I am so blessed to have lived life beside you for the past ten years. My prayer is that I get to celebrate with you many, many more major milestones to come.

You’re still so young. Thirty is the new twenty, I hear. Yet you have lived through so many adventures and accomplished so much. Many older than you can only dream of having experienced and accomplished as much as you have. Your smarts, your impressive good looks and your kind heart are something only the great ones get to enjoy. I know your humble attitude will even be embarrassed by this last sentence, but I speak the truth (and spare no modesty). Ask anyone. You are one of the great ones. I’m just thrilled I get to share life with somebody like you. Love you husband. Live long and live happy until the day we meet with Him.

20110704-091334.jpg

20110704-091353.jpg

20110704-091410.jpg

20110704-091420.jpg

20110704-091432.jpg

20110704-091449.jpg

20110704-091625.jpg

20110704-091635.jpg

couldn't find a pic of just you and your parents! so here's them and O.

§ 2 Responses to mom-mode post # 147 – on the husband’s 30th birthday

  • Gram says:

    Well, I’m just boohooing! This is so sweet. True, but sweet. I feel honored by this, I’m so thankful the two of you are so close and so in love, not to mention bringing that wonderful little boy into the world! I once made Wilma a card on Danny’s birthday thanking her for bringing him into the world and how much he meant to me. She told me it was the sweetest card she ever received and how much it meant to her. After reading this, I know somewhat how she felt! Daniel is very blessed to have you and Oliver!

  • […] last year’s birthday post here. Share this:TwitterFacebookPinterestEmailLike this:LikeBe the first to like […]

Tell me watcha thinkin'

What’s this?

You are currently reading mom-mode post # 147 – on the husband’s 30th birthday at .

meta

