mom-mode post #148 on what I’m into this month

July 6, 2011 § Leave a comment

I blatantly stole momfessions‘ idea last month and I’m doing it again. Let’s make this a monthly thing, shall we?

On what I’m into this month – July 2011

on my nightstand – This month I got the chance to read a few books, but one reading I enjoyed was ‘The Millennials‘ by Thom Rainer, it was a simple little book that painted a portrait of my generation, the millennials. If you were born between 1980 and 1991, you might actually enjoy it.

in my Bible – I’ve started a study on the book of Galatians this week, and I’m loving it.

on my television – Did you guys watch the show ‘The Voice‘? I know it’s already over, but I’ve caught up with it on hulu and loving it. I’ve also started my now annual summer marathon of the Gilmore Girls. Always a classic.

in my kitchen – in celebration of the husband’s big thirty, I had to bust out PW’s cinnamon rolls. They’re a little involved, but always worth it.

in my ears – I’ve really been into old school Michael Jackson and the Jackson 5. I crank up the stereo and dance to it while I cook. My kid must think I’ve lost it.

in my closet – I acquired a few fun pieces while on vacation and some great new make up. But what I’m really into this month is this lovely silver ring the husband got me while away on a trip to the Black Sea last week. Isn’t it just so pretty? I just love me some simple beauty like this.

20110704-100041.jpg

Tell me watcha thinkin'

What’s this?

You are currently reading mom-mode post #148 on what I’m into this month at .

meta

