mom-mode post #153 – on what I’m into this month

August 23, 2011 § Leave a comment

On what I’m into this month – August 2011

on my nightstand – Well, I am reading this book, it’s a great read. But if I’m being honest, I really am catching up on my Lucky Magazine reading. Subscribing internationally means that sometimes you get two issues at about the same time, so I had lots of catching up to do.

in my Bible – Psalm 62. Over and out.

on my television – I’m still going through my annual summer marathon of Gilmore Girls. But I’ve also sadly been catching up with Food Network’s Star, Project Runway and HGTV Design Star. Cursed be hulu.com. Now I just can’t cook without having one these shows rolling in the background.

in my kitchen – I’ve talked about the granola, we’ve also eaten several batches of homemade granola bars and some delicious whole wheat pizza!

in my ears – Beach Boys’ “Be true to your school” has such a fun summer beat to it.

in my closet – Have you guys seen Larry Crowne? I was seating at the theater as scene after scene Julia Roberts showed up wearing something that came straight out of my summer closet. I’m serious, it was little creepy. The movie was very charming though.

Shirt dress by Mango

Julia Robert’s character is a community college professor who wears shirt dress after shirt dress after shirt dress. Just like my closet.

This has been my go-to piece all summer. It’s easy and cool, just perfect to dress up or down. I have two others in slightly different styles and colors.

They are so comfortable! And stylish. Cause it’s crucial to stay stylish. Regardless if your son just gave you a hug with peanut butter hands.

Tell me watcha thinkin'

What’s this?

You are currently reading mom-mode post #153 – on what I’m into this month at .

meta

