mom-mode post #154 – on making things

August 24, 2011 § Leave a comment

If you haven’t figured this out by now, I like making things. Pretty things. Anything. I have a lifelong dream of learning how to sew. Really sew. Like making clothes and stuff. I have the sewing machine but just haven’t had the time to dedicate towards learning it.
Meanwhile I make do with the skills I do have. I saw a clear necklace like this on one of the designers from HGTV’s Design Star ( I know I have a problem, but I can stop it anytime. I swear!). Hers didn’t have a ribbon closure. I really like the look of a bow peaking from behind the neck. So I just went with the ribbon. I wanted a more vibrant color for the ribbon however black was all I had on hand.
I tell ya, two months without making anything was hard on my sleep. I just kept having creative ideas right as my head hit the pillow, and there was nothing I could do about it! But now that all of my creative energy is being spent towards something creative, I can sleep better!
So what have you been making these days?

Tell me watcha thinkin'

What’s this?

You are currently reading mom-mode post #154 – on making things at .

meta

