mom-mode post #162 – on what I’m into this month

October 14, 2011 § Leave a comment

I know I owe you all an explanation of where we moved to and probably some pictures of our new place. While I try to get around to doing that, take a look of what  I’m into this month- October 2011.

on my nightstand – I haven’t read much of anything this month. Partly because of the move and new turkish classes starting, partly because I am on the hunt for a good read. Any suggestions?

in my bible – I am continuing my study on Galatians and loving it. John 15 has also been a lot on my mind lately.

on my tv – My annual Gilmore Girls marathon carries on. Plus, when the husband and I left America we had stopped watching House in the middle of season five. So a couple of weeks ago we decided to remedy that with a good ol’ marathon. On Fridays and Saturday nights, we put O to bed, I fix up a cup of coffee, he gets some desert, there’s no better way to spend the weekend! AND Fall tv is here, I can’t wait to catch up on my favorite shows.

in my ears – well, I found a ‘toddler’ station on Pandora. It’s quite catchy I must say, O loves to dance to it. Plus I must confess, Jessie J’s Price Tag is stubbornly stuck in my head.

in my closet- with fall in the air and cooler temperatures, I acquired a few new pieces I thought my fall wardrobe was lacking in. Inspired by the always inspiring j.crew catalogue, I purchased a couple of long sleeve sweaters, thin enough to be worn right now and perfectly ‘layer-able’ later on. I’ve also purchased these baggy black chords. They are so comfy I don’t ever want to take them off!

excuse my bare feet. In Turkey we don't wear shoes inside and I can't, for the life of me, get used to slippers

on my iPad – new tag this month, I’ll include here favorite new and old apps. Last month I discovered the Google Catalogues app and I’ve lost a lot of time on it. I just missed getting my favorite catalogues in the mail every month and now I get to have them back at my fingertips minus the clutter. There’s another one called Catalogues that also offers a variety of different catalogues to browse, including j.crew, if you’re as obsessed with the store as I am, you’ll love it.

Tell me watcha thinkin'

What’s this?

You are currently reading mom-mode post #162 – on what I’m into this month at .

meta

