mom-mode post #163 – on recovering chairs

November 19, 2011 § 1 Comment

I would start this post apologizing for not posting pictures of our new city and new apartment, but I won’t. Let’s face it, I’ve been busy. One of these days I’ll gather the husband’s best Bursa pictures and talk about all my favorite things to see and do here.
So let’s get right to it. Today I want to share with you my latest re-making furniture obssession: recovering stuff. A few weeks ago I went with a friend of mine to a big Home Depo-like store here and we found a reupholstering staple gun. It was like the whole world stop and I could see was that staple gun and all the new projects this little mind could conjure up.I came home immediately, put O down for a nap, grabbed my cute Ikea fabric and started recovering everything in sight. Here’s a look at my fun new chairs:

20111119-222043.jpg

20111119-222401.jpg

20111119-222422.jpg
The office chair was the trickiest one, as you have to take the whole thing apart. It took me about 4 hours from start to finish. I had never recovered an office chair before so I had to google a few tutorials before I knew I was going in the right direction. To some, this may sound like too much work. As for me, it was a delightful afternoon spent with my favorite Fall tv shows on in the background and my staple gun.

§ One Response to mom-mode post #163 – on recovering chairs

Tell me watcha thinkin'

What’s this?

You are currently reading mom-mode post #163 – on recovering chairs at .

meta

