mom-mode post# 167 – on what I’m into this month

December 11, 2011 § Leave a comment

Well, I sorta got runover by the month of November, next thing I knew we are alrready two weeks in the month of December. So let’s make this a double feature! Friends, I present you what I’m into this month — November and December edition.

on my nightstand – I have been reading A Praying Life by Paul Miller. People, do yourselves a favor, buy this book tonight and go ready it. I hesitate to classify a book as life-changing because to me only the Bible truly has that power. But trust me, it is very close to life-changing.

in my bible – Going through Philippians this month. Now this is life-changing stuff!

on my tv – Did you catch the Sing-off? You case you didn’t notice I like to watch talent competitions… It’s addicting. If you missed the Sing-off and you like acapella music, do yourself a favor and watch it on hulu.com!

in my ears – Duh. Christmas music baby! I’m in love with Haley Reinhart and Casey Abram’s version of Baby it’s cold outside.

in my closet- Check out my style board on Pinterest, that’s what I’m into right now. Plus, I hope to soon (fingers crossed) get my hands on this baby and these babies! May the postal services of Turkey be ever in my favor.

on my iPad – nothing really for me, but if you have a toddler that loves to get his chubby sticky fingers all over your touchscreen, try this Elmo loves abc’s app. O’s love for all things Elmo make this app a must-have, plus its educational value is certainly a bonus.

Tell me watcha thinkin'

What’s this?

You are currently reading mom-mode post# 167 – on what I’m into this month at .

meta

