mom-mode post #175- on what I’m into this month

February 6, 2012 § Leave a comment

on my nightstand – I know I’m late in the game, but I have finally started reading Organized Simplicity . It was free on kindle the other day, so how could I pass it up? I’m enjoying it so far, but I’m desperately seeking some good fiction. I haven’t gotten a reading list ready for the year yet. Any fun fiction suggestions?!?

in my bible – Going through Joshua this month.Love.

on my tv – the husband and I have started on several new shows this month, looking for one that will stick. So far I am loving Person of Interest. You can go wrong with Jim Caviezel and Ben from Lost  Michael Emerson.

in my ears – Fun. I love their vintage sound, I love their cool boy, hipster style. LOVE the beat of “We are Young”. It had been a long while since I had listened to a song on constant repeat. The lyrics aren’t necessary wholesome, but I’m a sucker for a good beat. Also love “All the Pretty Girls”.

in my closet- while mama was here, I got my shopping partner back and we painted the town red. I mean, we looked for the red sale signs that were everywhere. Here are a few of my favorites:

on my iPad – well, I am semi-obsessed with Pinterest’s app. It’s very user-friendly, you can browse and repin all you want except you can’t pin anything new. But all in all it is a great little app.

Tell me watcha thinkin'

What’s this?

You are currently reading mom-mode post #175- on what I’m into this month at .

meta

