mom-mode post #177 – on what I’m into this month

April 11, 2012 § 2 Comments

Should I start this post with a slew of excuses for being absent the whole month of March? I’ll spare you the excuses, mainly because I have no idea what happened. Life happened I guess. But hey, that means I was out on the real world, living life to the fullest and that’s always a good excuse. I do hope to get back into regular schedule posting. So today I’ll give you what I’m into this month of April:

on my nightstand – I finally go connected with my local library in America, so I am now able to borrow books on my Kindle app. You have no idea how happy this makes me! *nerd alert* . Last month I read “Nineteen Eighty-Four” by George Orwell. An oldie but oh so goodie. And a bit somber. I also read “The Peach Keeper” by Addison Allen. Nothing life-changing but a good little fiction. I am currently reading “Unbroken” by Lauren Hillenbrand. An awesome story that has inspired me to start running again! And last but not least, I’m in the beginings of “The Ministry of Motherhood” by Sally Clarkson. I’ll write more about it once I’m finished but I can already tell you it is some good stuff!

in my bible – Going through Genesis again. Joseph is my favorite.

on my tv – Two words: Downton Abby. Do yourself a favor, believe all the hype and watch this show. You will not regret it.

in my ears – I haven’t really listened to anything new lately. Just my trusty Pandora stations.

in my closet – I was in desperate need of a new bright colored cardigan and some spring black pants. My favorite store in Turkey did not disappoint. I didn’t have time to take pictures of it with my husband’s camera, so I “stole” a coupon pictures from the online store.

20120411-160039.jpg

20120411-155945.jpg

on my ipad – Paper by 53. If you like to sketch, you will be in digital paper heaven.

20120411-185711.jpg

§ 2 Responses to mom-mode post #177 – on what I’m into this month

Tell me watcha thinkin'

What’s this?

You are currently reading mom-mode post #177 – on what I’m into this month at .

meta

