mom-mode post # 185 – on what I wore Wednesday, Paris edition

June 6, 2012 § 23 Comments

A post soon will come about a trip of a lifetime, Paris. The husband surprised me with a trip just for the two of us, to the city of lights. Today I’m conquering Mount Laundry, but I hope to soon write down every detail of this fabulous trip. For my memory my fail me, and I don’t want to forget. Meanwhile, I leave you with some of the outfits I wore while there. The key things I went for when picking my outfits: Comfort with an understand elegance. A little low-profile while taking some styling cues from the very classy french ladies. French women don’t necessarily dress trendy like I noticed the Italians do. I saw a lot of classical pieces like ballet flats (everywhere!), trench coats, good sturdy bags, silk scarves, skirts and slim-fit pants (not skinny, mind you). A bit of understated jewelry, soft, natural-looking makeup. I was inspired to adopt some of those traits into my own outfits, while keeping it in check with my own personal style.

I wore this on our first night out. The skies looked like it was going to rain, so I wanted to be prepared. Needless to say, it never rained. πŸ™‚

Rain coat – Mango

Skirt – Herry

T-shirt – Mudo

Scarf – local bazar

Purse – Old Navy

Wellies – Kipa (yes, my local superstore!)

The next day we set out for major sightseeing. So I wanted to wear something comfortable and unfussy. I call these my ‘mom jeans’ because they are a bit high-waisted and therefore grant me a bit more flexibility as I take O to the playground. I brought these jeans to this trip because not only are they majorly comfortable, but I think they look a bit dressier then my other pairs.

T-shirt – Seven Hill

Necklace – Accessorize

Jeans – Mango

Flats (not shown) – a boutique in Brazil, can’t remember the name

Bag – Nine West

Sunglasses – Koton

The Eiffel and me.

After a long day of sightseeing (and a little shopping), we went back to rest for a bit. I went ahead and changed into something a little cooler for our visit to the Louvre.

Dress – Mango

Cardi – Zara

Flats – H&M (bought that day!)

Purse – Old Navy

This pic is dark, but you can see my cute new Parisian flats!

Thursday gave us a nice warm day, but I wanted to be ready for when it got cool at night. I chose this outfit to go tour the Luxembourg gardens, the Rodin museum and to do a little shopping.

Pants – Zara

Top – Mango

Scarf – local bazar

Bag – Old Navy

Flats – H&M

It got hotter than I thought so before we went shopping I changed into this comfy dress.

Dress – Mudo

Bag – Old Navy

Flats – H&M

Our last day was warm and we decided to take it easy by just sitting at a cafe and enjoying our last hours of Paris.

Shirt – Stradivarius

Shorts – refashioned from an old pair of jeans

Flats – my new H&M favorites

All pictures by the husband.

Linking up to the Pleated Poppy.

§ 23 Responses to mom-mode post # 185 – on what I wore Wednesday, Paris edition

Tell me watcha thinkin'

What’s this?

You are currently reading mom-mode post # 185 – on what I wore Wednesday, Paris edition at .

meta

