mom-mode post #190 – on what i wore wednesday

June 13, 2012 § 2 Comments

Somehow I managed to take a few pictures of what I wore this week. Nothing fabulous, mind you. Just finally happy to get some wear out of my summer clothes.

    I live in a country where I can’t really wear shorts or tank tops out in public. I mean, girls wear them and it is not against the law or anything. But reputable moms my age just don’t. So I kill my desires to wear a simple short + tank top outfits when I know I’ll be spending it at home.

    Tank – Old Navy
    Shorts – refashioned from an old pair of jeans

20120611-140858.jpg

    We were invited to go out for a little sightseeing with friends. I never know what to wear in these situations. Because they usually turn into something other than what we set out to do! I knew I wanted to be cool, but also needed the comfort of pants. I’m glad I wore pants, too bad they were white, because we ended up going to their relatives farm. (warning: white linen pants and farms don’t really fair well together). I was cool and comfortable all day though! Shhh! I forgot to iron the pants. Oops.

    Pants – Gap
    Shirt – H&M
    Sandals – Bambi (local store here)
    Bag – Old Navy
    Necklace – gift

20120611-141251.jpg

I apologize for the crappy iPad photos, I was going to have the husband take a few pictures but he was terribly busy this week. This is my outfit solution for not being able to wear shorts on a an awfully hot day like yesterday. Below the knee skirt, nice breezy fabric and a soft cotton tee. I had a few errands to run and this was actually quite comfrotable despite temps being up in the high 90s. Yikes.

Tshirt – Mudo
Skirt – Mango
Sandals – Gap
Necklace – gift

20120613-215910.jpg

linking up withthe pleated poppy

§ 2 Responses to mom-mode post #190 – on what i wore wednesday

Tell me watcha thinkin'

What’s this?

You are currently reading mom-mode post #190 – on what i wore wednesday at .

meta