mom-mode post #194 – on what i wore

June 20, 2012 § 14 Comments

Good morning world! Well, it is good morning on my side of the world. For most of you it is still the middle of the night.
Saturday we took O to his first birthday party. As a guest, of course. For he was present at his own birthday parties πŸ˜‰ . People here usually dress up a little when it comes to parties, so I figured O needed a little dressing up too. Check out his hair do please.
I had a hard time figuring out what to wear. I wanted to be cool (it was hot!) and comfortable (chasing a toddler is a work out!), so I remembered this dress in the back of my closet. I’ve had it for quite some time, but I still love it. Its a little long for my taste, but it’s an appropriate length for Turkey. I got it to go to a wedding, but I just dressed it down by pairing it with my beloved Havaianas.
Dress – Ipekyol
Sandals – Havaianas
Bag – gift
Necklace – gift
Sunglasses – Kotton

20120620-104359.jpg

We ended up getting stuck in traffic on Sunday and didn’t make it home in time to go out for a casual Father’s Day dinner. So we postpone our celebration to Monday! I wore:
T-shirt – Local bazar
Pants – Mango (What can I do, I LOVE this store!)
Sandals – Steve Madden
Necklace – Kotton
Bag – Mango
Scarf – vintage

20120620-104945.jpg

20120620-105315.jpg
Close up of my new necklace. Ever since I saw Kendi wearing this aqua necklace I’ve been on the look out for something similar. I don’t have an Anthropologie near me and shoping online would cost me a fortune in shipping and handling fees. I forgot about it for a while. Then lately a lot of bloggers ( here and here) have been wearing this J.Crew inspired necklace, that had me wanting something aqua/turquoise again. All of a sudden it was like the piece that was missing in every outfit I tried to put together. I finally saw it this week at a local store here and just had to have it. I may still order the J.Crew necklace to wear when we get to America in October!

Have a lovely Wednesday!

linking up with:
the pleated poppy and rae gun ramblings

§ 14 Responses to mom-mode post #194 – on what i wore

Tell me watcha thinkin'

What’s this?

You are currently reading mom-mode post #194 – on what i wore at .

meta

