mom-mode post #202 – on taking family pictures

July 17, 2012 § 3 Comments

I had wanted for some time to get our family pictures professionally made. I just couldn’t find the right person to do it. Photographers here in Turkey tend to go for the zero spontaneity, Photoshop overload type of pictures. Needless to say, not what the style I was going for.

Last week while on vacation the husband was taking the pictures of some friends of ours and she, a photographer herself, offered to take some photos of us. I quickly ran into our room, changed O out of his mismatched outfit and hoped our outfits would somehow coordinate. I didn’t even redo my makeup, and this was at the end of the day, you guys!

Sweetest little shy face ever

So I was thrilled to open our email this morning and see these in our inbox!

I think she did such a great job capturing what our little family is all about, our essence. We’re simple people, mostly laid back, so happy to be together. The husband is just handsome, our O is a little shy at first but hams it up when he warms up to you and mama has a little flair for glamour. 😉

Sorry for the photo overload, but I couldn’t pick just one. 😉

§ 3 Responses to mom-mode post #202 – on taking family pictures

Tell me watcha thinkin'

What’s this?

You are currently reading mom-mode post #202 – on taking family pictures at .

meta

