mom-mode post #205 – on Instagrammin’ it

July 27, 2012 § 3 Comments

It was a bit of a crazy week here. My babysitter got sick, the heat got the best of us, so not much blogging got done.
I figured a quick update via Instagram would do the trick.

Most of my mornings started out like this. Some quiet time before my guys woke up.

20120727-114314.jpg

We got to spend some time with our sweet friends for breakfast, before their big month of fasting started.
20120727-114325.jpg

My son is a genius, thank you very much. He looked at this and said: it's a circle mommy! He knows most of his shapes. I'm telling you, he is Ivy League material, I just know it! 20120727-114358.jpg

We may or may not have had popsicles several days in a row. It was hot. We were bored. 20120727-114407.jpg

I just recently bought this dress and I'm so glad. It is nice and cool and perfect for this hot weather.20120727-114419.jpg

I made this for a friend's girl's birthday. I had so much fun. I just LOVE sketching. I need to take the time to do it more. 20120727-114428.jpg

A little night stroll by the sea with my sweet friend. 20120727-114436.jpg

That’s it friends. It’s been crazy, it’s been hot but it’s been mostly fun. Forget the part I complain everyday about sweating so much, having no central a/c, not being able to wear shorts when I’m out. I’m thankful for today, for this little hot corner of the world I live in, for His amazing grace and blessings He has showered upon me.

linking up with

§ 3 Responses to mom-mode post #205 – on Instagrammin’ it

Tell me watcha thinkin'

What’s this?

You are currently reading mom-mode post #205 – on Instagrammin’ it at .

meta

