mom-mode post #206 – on what i wore wednesday

July 31, 2012 § 4 Comments

20120731-181058.jpg

Hello there folks! Wednesday kinda snuck up on me this week. [insert cliche about time flying here]. Maybe it’s because my mind is too busy thinking of next week, when my sister finally comes see me here in Turkey!

It is been way too hot here, to the point I do not want to leave my air-conditioned room. That’s right, no central air here in Turkey land! So we spent the weekend cooped up inside our little living room, playing, knitting, watching movies… (i.e.: I didn’t really get “dressed” dressed)

Yesterday, however, we went to spend the day at a friend’s beach house. I wore a culturally appropriate yet cool (as in ‘not hot’) outfit. I just ended up loving the effortless vibe the asymmetrical shirt gave to the whole outfit.

20120731-181045.jpg
Outfit deets: Shirt – so old I can’t remember/ Skirt – Target/ Necklace – Gift/ Shoes*

*no I did not go to my friend’s house barefoot. It’s just that in this culture we usually take our shoes off at the door, so I usually wait until I’m leaving to put my shoes on… Don’t worry, I wore a cute pair of flip flops to go with the relaxed vibe. πŸ˜‰

Happy Wednesday everyone!

linking up with:
20120716-111107.jpg
and

§ 4 Responses to mom-mode post #206 – on what i wore wednesday

Tell me watcha thinkin'

What’s this?

You are currently reading mom-mode post #206 – on what i wore wednesday at .

meta

