mom-mode post #208 – on what I’m into

August 6, 2012 § 1 Comment

    20120806-114747.jpg

on my nightstand – I barely finished “Cutting for Stone”, it was a bit slow-paced for me. But it was a great story. This summer I have several (varied) readings going at the same time including The Magician’s Nephew – I’m rereading this one, I read it in Portuguese the first time around, Thin Within and The Ministry of Motherhood. I’m still looking for that fun, light summer fiction though!

in my bible – Matthew 7:24-26 — words to live by!

on my tv – The husband and I started watching White Collar, we had never heard of it but we are loving it! Also, is anyone else watching Bunheads? Y’all know about my Gilmore Girls obsession and Bunheads is written by the same writer. I just love her writing and the worlds she creates. I hope Bunheads doesn’t get cancelled!

in my ears – thanks to my SIL, lover of all things vintage, I am listening to the The Proclaimers Pandora station non-stop. Seriously, go do listen to it. I highly recommend it. And a little bit of Tom Waits too. 🙂

in my closet – I hope to show you my new dress on a WIWW post soon. I played personal shopper for a friend a couple of weeks ago and before we went I told myself I wasn’t there to shop, I was there to shop for my friend. Alas, this dress was just perfect and very reasonably priced. I couldn’t resist. I am on a shopping hiatus until we go back to the US in October though. Saving all my rich little money to go paint the town red. And by that I mean, go spend it all at Target. 😉

on my iPad – Boy have I found some good apps this month. Probably very late in the game, but what I can do? I live in Turkey, news don’t always travel so fast. 😉

First one up? Mint.com – all I have is compliments for this app. No more punching in receipts. It’s easy to use and so use to track your money. Love it and I couldn’t recommend it more!!!

20120806-113232.jpg

2nd app of the month? abcfamily – Yes, I had used the abc app and loved it, but when I found out I could watch Bunheads on my iPad, my day just got a little brighter. 🙂 Recently my old laptop went kaput so if the husband isn’t home, the only way I can watch anything is on my iPad. It’s so nice to have a variety of shows to watch! p.s.: I don’t watch that much TV, I just like to have it on as white noise while doing housework or crafting.

20120806-113400.jpg

And for the kiddo -monkey preschool lunch box. O learned how to play matching games by playing with this app. I love it and so does he!

So what are you into this month?

linking up with Molly

§ One Response to mom-mode post #208 – on what I’m into

Tell me watcha thinkin'

What’s this?

You are currently reading mom-mode post #208 – on what I’m into at .

meta

