mom-mode post #214- on keeping the focus and digging deeper

September 14, 2012 § 4 Comments

20120914-114938.jpg

Today I’m giving this 5-minute Friday another go. Here are my best five minutes on the word focus:

It was sometime after I turned thirty. I realized my life was in desperate need of real focus. I wasn’t getting any younger, it was time to get my behind in gear and fulfill a lifelong dream: Be one of those people who wake up early and by the time people most people are filling up their first cup of coffee, you have worked out, read your bible, put a load of laundry in.
I decided it was time to focus on the things I want to be in life, be the example I want to set for my son. Block out the distractions. Facebook, blog feeds, other people’s ideas. Focus on what I believe the Lord had tugged at my heart for some time.
After much prayer, one Sunday night, I finally sat my alarm clock for 5:30 am. The first few mornings were rough.
Sixty days later, I have lived to tell the story. I’ve completed a round of the Insanity workouts, a bible study, prayer and I feel much more focused throughout the day. No longer chugging down tons of caffeine just to keep me going.
Turns out that just a bit of focus in the morning was what I needed to turn my days (and my life’s goals) completely around.
I mean, once you tackle Shaun T. first thing in the morning, there aren’t many other obstacles in my day I feel I can’t handle.
I am that much stronger. That much more focused.

20120914-115738.jpg

§ 4 Responses to mom-mode post #214- on keeping the focus and digging deeper

Tell me watcha thinkin'

What’s this?

You are currently reading mom-mode post #214- on keeping the focus and digging deeper at .

meta

