mom mode post #216 – on falling for Fall

September 17, 2012 § Leave a comment

I can’t believe I’m about to write this. But friends, I am not longer a Summer girl. My whole life I have been a lover of all things summer: beach, flip-flops, late nights, daylight savings time. However in the past few years I started to notice a shift, an indication if you will, that summer was no longer my favorite season. It has taken me this long, but I’m finally ready to admit it, I can hardly wait for Fall! Maybe is the fact that I no longer live on a perfect island off the south fo Brazil, maybe is my current place in life, or my current stage, I don’t know. But here are a few things that have gotten me craving for some delightful Fall weather and leaves falling:

1. The return of weekly baking in my kitchen

20120913-125559.jpg
2. Hot beverages
20120913-125606.jpg

3. Candy. Corn.
20120913-125618.jpg

4. Fall walks, especially since we will be in the Blue Ridge Mountains this Fall!
20120913-125625.jpg

<a
5. Hoodies. Ah, I love me some soft hoodies!
20120913-125631.jpg

6. Watching Fall TV under cozy blankets
20120913-125611.jpg

I’m also ready to wear dresses with boots, wearing my hair down (and not in a ‘do because of the heat), tights, cozy cardigans… Yep, I think I’m officially a Fall girl from now on. Goodness, it feels strange reading that out loud.

follow me on Pinterest @mommodebr

Tell me watcha thinkin'

What’s this?

You are currently reading mom mode post #216 – on falling for Fall at .

meta

