mom-mode post #220- on preparing for traveling with a 2-year-old

October 3, 2012 § 2 Comments

We have three days left before we start on our journey back to America. Here are few of my preparations gearing up for the long plane rides and lay overs:

20121001-142857.jpg

1 – McQueen stickers and coloring books

2-Aquadoodle travel pad. Coloring without the risk of ended up with marker all over the airplane seat.

3 – Airplane seat organizer

4 – A bag already packed inside the carry on bag, ready to be pulled out with all of our snacks, iPad, etc. So the carry on goes in the overhead compartment once and it doesn’t come down until we land.

20121001-142905.jpg

5 – Wrapping small cars, so O can open one by one as he gets tired/bored. I wrapped the coolest Hot Wheels I could find!

20121001-142911.jpg

not pictured:

6 – iPad loaded with new shows/favorites shows and apps as well as headphones.

7 – Snacks galore. I’m packing fruit leather, suckers, starburst (to chew on during take off and landing), raisins and the usual crackers…

8 – A few lightweight favorite books and one new one.

9 – A pair of pjs and socks to change into and get all cozy ad ready to sleep on the longer flight!

Pray for me friends!!!

I am going to need it.

p.s.: For next time, I wanna get my hand in one of these!

§ 2 Responses to mom-mode post #220- on preparing for traveling with a 2-year-old

  • Rebeca says:

    Wow! This is great! I didn’t realize you’d be here so soon! I’ll be praying. But you seem very well prepared. Thank you for sharing this with me. I’m officially on a hunt for a doodle pad. And the tray looks great too. I hope all goes smoothly for you! And if you all have time I’d love to catch up. Sofia would enjoy a new playmate if O should need one!

  • Gram says:

    Looks like O will have the time of his life on that plane! Hopefully Mom & Dad can get some rest!!

Tell me watcha thinkin'

What’s this?

You are currently reading mom-mode post #220- on preparing for traveling with a 2-year-old at .

meta

