Travel outfit

November 29, 2012 § 6 Comments

My husband and I live in Turkey with our energetic 2 and 1/2 year old son. We actually spend a lot of time traveling between three countries: to visit family in Brazil, to visit family in America (and work some!) and of course, Turkey. We are currently spending a season in America. I am taking full advantage of free refills, mexican food, Chick-fil-a and let’s not forget, Target.

A couple of weeks ago, the husband and I got to go on a fantastic marriage getaway in Colorado Springs. We flew there, so I wore my traveling uniform: long denim shirt and black leggings. I think I have worn a variation of this travel uniform in more trips that I can count. I love how it gives me plenty of comfy give while still looking somewhat put together.

For this trip I added my beloved new Target find, this tribal looking sweater. I love it! It’s cozy and black and white. Some of my favorite things. I also added my Sorel boots. It was cold there and we only packed carry-ons so my bulkiyest item had to go on my feet. I didn’t complain though, they kept my feet warm and comfortable the whole trip. It wasn’t too practical to go through airport security, but I didn’t have my son with me, so I had plenty of arms and time to take these babies on and off. 🙂

Pardon the poor picture quality, I promise the husband will be in charge of pictures from now on!


outfit details: thermal leggings, Target/ denim shirt, stolen from my sister/ sweater, Target/ boots, Sorel

§ 6 Responses to Travel outfit

Tell me watcha thinkin'

What’s this?

You are currently reading Travel outfit at .

meta

