mom-mode post #224 – on 5-minute Friday

November 30, 2012 § Leave a comment

Today I’m joining the crowd of 5-minute Friday and writing for five minutes on the word wonder.

I have been thinking about son a lot lately. Like any mother, I fret about his development, his eating habits, how much he sleeps. Needless to say, I think about him a lot. He is my only child after all.

But what has really been on my mind as of late is how much I love him. I mean, when he was first born I was amazed and how such a tiny being could take over every crevice of my heart like he did. I never thought it would be possible for this love to grow even more.

Now I know what my mom always. How her love for me grew each day. I guess that in the midst of the newborn sleepless nights, toddler tantrums and potty-training, I wasn’t noticing how much my love for him was growing each day. Now that many of the storms in my soul have settled, I can see it and I’m in awe.

If me, a mere human can love her son so much. I wonder how much my Lord loves me. More than I’ll ever know.

So tell me mamas, does your love for your child ever stops growing? 😉

beginning to grin

Oliver at 2 months

 

Tell me watcha thinkin'

What’s this?

You are currently reading mom-mode post #224 – on 5-minute Friday at .

meta

