Quilted jacket + riding boots

December 3, 2012 § 7 Comments

_DSC0005
I wore this cozy outfit for a morning of running errands in town. I love many things about this outfit:
1. The colors: after three years of living in Turkey where people dress in mostly blacks and greys for winter, I love the pop of color the jacket added and how it coordinated nicely with the rest of the colors.
2. The scarf. It’s not because I made it ;P. But I’m amazed at how a fun, chunky knitted scarf can immediately elevate some clothes and make it an outfit.
3. The boots. They add a simple elegance, while still being warm and comfortable.
4. How it came together in a matter of minutes. It’s practical and I can think of a few variations of the same outfit. I love to come up with some sort of a uniform and then just build upon that outfit. Kinda like my travel uniform. 😉 I guess now I’ll have a running-errands-outfit!
I guess this outfit embodies the new direction I want my style to go: simple, grounded yet stylish and a little bit of fun. It works well with my mommy lifestyle.:)
_DSC0009
Jacket, Ann Taylor Loft via Goodwill/Sweater, Pull and Bear*/jeans, Lucky Brand/boots, boutique in Turkey*/scarf, handmade

20121203-084213.jpg themollybuckley.com

§ 7 Responses to Quilted jacket + riding boots

Tell me watcha thinkin'

What’s this?

You are currently reading Quilted jacket + riding boots at .

meta

