mom-mode post # 227- on making cinnamon ornaments

December 4, 2012 § Leave a comment

20121204-155318.jpg

If you have read this blog long enough (and know me). You know I’m a maker. Always been. I always have some sort of project going on. When I don’t have a project going it could only be indicative of two things: 1. something is wrong with me or 2. something is really wrong with me.

For the past few years, I have come up with all kinds of overly involved Christmas Craft projects. This year I wanted to keep things simple, while involving O in the process.

So we made these cinnamon ornaments I found on Pinterest.

It was simple enough, that he was able to help me and not get bored with it. It only takes about 10 minutes to get the ornaments done, then the rest of the process is done in the oven.

I didn’t find baker’s twine at my local Walmart ( we have no craft stores… It’s a small town), so I settled for this red sparkly yarn.

All in all it was a fun little project that can be done in one day and be used the next. I love the idea on the website to use it as gift wrapping decorations. It would be a nice touch to add to a teacher gift, or sweet memento to give to friends. We put them up on our tree and they smell terrific!!!

Of course this is not the only project I have going on… I’ll share my other makings sometime soon!

Tell me watcha thinkin'

What’s this?

You are currently reading mom-mode post # 227- on making cinnamon ornaments at .

meta

