Silk shirt, Lucky jeans

December 4, 2012 § 6 Comments

_DSC0533

I wore this to a family party while in Atlanta for Thanksgiving break. The dress code was casual, but I wanted to make it a little festive while still keeping things well, simple. Man, I have a feeling I’m going to need to make a list synonyms for the word simple, otherwise, I’m certain I’ll end up overusing it on this simple blog! Ok, let’s see, how about unfussy? I’ll go with that. Is unfussy even a word? Non-fussy?
Anyhow, I was going to be helping out setting up the party and I always have a toddler to chase after, hence the reason to keep it practical. I think I have finally hit the age where I just don’t have the time or patience to be fussing with an outfit. I don’t want to have to adjust it, tug it, tuck it back in. I just want put something on, look good and not have to look back.

The silk shirt is still leftover from my previous, more fussy, wardrobe. It’s pure silk and dry clean only. Seriously, what mom needs a dry clean only shirt? Good thing in Turkey cleaners aren’t too pricey.  I love the black/cream combo and the simple silhouette of this shirt, so I won’t be getting rid of it anytime soon. Add my good new jeans, some flats and a headband and I was one happy, non-fussy customer.

shirt, Mango/ jeans, Lucky Brand/ flats, Deichmann/ headband, CVS

Today I’m linking up with Lindsey from The Pleated Poppy

§ 6 Responses to Silk shirt, Lucky jeans

Tell me watcha thinkin'

What’s this?

You are currently reading Silk shirt, Lucky jeans at .

meta

