Little boy style

December 13, 2012 § 5 Comments

20121213-094425.jpg

When I found out I was having a boy, I was thrilled. I love the energy little boys have (I used to be a teacher). O and I have the most fun adventures together. I come from an all-girl family and I am a major girlie girl. But I was even excited about finding little boys’ clothes and making him look like a stylish little man. I was, however, shocked by the disparate sizes of boys and girl’s clothing departments. You walk into Target and there’s a small corner for boys, and racks and racks of clothing for girls. Not fair!
Since O was born, I have learned of Zulily, and other internet boutiques. But I live in Turkey and shipping things there most of the time isn’t free. Plus their prices tend to be higher then say, Carter’s or Old Navy.
That’s when my mother-in-law came to the rescue. She has the gift of thrifting, and she has been a life-saver in my quest to dress O in a cute yet affordable way.
This whole outfit came together in under 20 dollars, including the bow-tie. šŸ™‚

I wanna know, do you prefer to dress little boys like a little man, or do you go for the practical and fun style for boys?

  • p.s.: I sometimes go for the little man style, sometimes I prefer the practicality of play pants and a tee. But my biggest little boy clothing pet peeve? Licensed characters. But that’s enough conversation for another post!
  • linking up with:

    ss_button_2
    button

    § 5 Responses to Little boy style

    Tell me watcha thinkin'

        What’s this?

    You are currently reading Little boy style at .

    meta

