Chambray shirt + green skirt

December 19, 2012 § 7 Comments

There’s something so deeply moving about revisiting a place where you have so many happy memories. We lived in North Carolina for the first three years of our marriage while the husband was going to school.
It was fun telling our son all about our lives pre-child and pre-Turkey. šŸ™‚
We were joining some friend’s for dinner later, so I chose an outfit that was a little dressier while still being, you guessed it, simple and comfortable.
It was an unusually warm day in North Carolina, I could have almost gone without the tights!

20121213-092442.jpg

I got this shirt at Walmart, of all places. I have no qualms about shopping at the Goodwill, and I guess I have no qualms about shopping for clothes at Walmart*. I actually have no qualms about shopping for something I like at any store. The key, of course, is to find something that doesn't look like it came from Walmart! I wanted to jump on the chambray shirt wagon and I had seen some great ones at Gap and Madewell. I wanted, however, to keep it inexpensive because it was not a trend I was sure I would love.
I do believe in paying for quality pieces if it’s something that I will wear OFTEN and A LOT, bringing down the cost per wear. So if I decide I can’t live without a chambray shirt, I will probably invest in something a little nicer in the future. For now, I am loving my Walmart duds. šŸ™‚


20121213-092448.jpgShirt, Walmart/ skirt, Gap/ tights, Gap/ booties, Old Navy/ bag, TJMaxx/ sunglasses, Mango/watch, Timex

20121213-123041.jpg

What is the most unusual place you’ve shopped for clothes before? Would buy a piece of clothing from Walmart? I’m curious to know…

(*I went into Walmart to pick up some milk when my eyes spotted the shirt I had been searching for some time. Without much thought, I headed straight to the clothing rack and picked one up in my size. I have no regrets for starting from my grocery list, hahaha. )

linking up with

button

all pictures taken by the husband.

§ 7 Responses to Chambray shirt + green skirt

Tell me watcha thinkin'

What’s this?

You are currently reading Chambray shirt + green skirt at .

meta

