chunky sweater + Minnetonka flats

December 19, 2012 § 1 Comment

20121215-220026.jpg

We went to pick our tree a couple of weeks ago. It was actually a fairly warm day, hence the fact that I am wearing no socks.
This outfit is the epitome of my new style. There's no fuss, it's great for running around with my boy, yet it's no yoga pants. A win-win in my book. Plus, I can be ready in less than ten minutes. Another win. 😉
I'm sure you have heard of the Together in Ten blog, where different ladies share their tips about looking put together when you are a busy mama and have no spare time.
The other day someone shared about having a go-to outfit as a way to save time. This outfit is my current uniform: sweater + skinnies + flats +red lips and I’m done!
To add my own tips about getting myself together in less than ten minutes: I try to only keep things I love in my closet. If everything I own is something I’d buy all over again, I’m only doing myself a favor when I’m pressed for time. Also, I make sure everything fits well. Or fits the way I intended ( i.e.: this oversized sweater).

20121213-123239.jpg

sweater, Old Navy/jeans, Lucky Brand, flats, Minnetonka (thrifted)

So, what is your go-to outfit, your fashion uniform?

Check back tomorrow to hear about my little boy’s style!

linking up with The Pleated Poppy

pictures by the husband.

§ One Response to chunky sweater + Minnetonka flats

Tell me watcha thinkin'

What’s this?

You are currently reading chunky sweater + Minnetonka flats at .

meta

