J.Crew camel colored coat

January 14, 2013 § 5 Comments

Follow my blog with Bloglovin20130114-230120.jpg
{coat / pants, Lei (similar)/ flats, little store in Paris (similar)/ headband, J.Crew (similar)}

I wanted to leave you with one more good winter outfit before I bombard this blog with all-things beach and Brazil. 😉

I found a camel coat when I was pregnant with O. After I gave birth and lost the weight, I found incredibly difficult to let go of the coat. Even though it was clearly a maternity coat, two sizes too big. Enter the perfect serendipitous moment when I walked into J.Crew, this was the only coat left, on sale, plus 30 percent off. I have to say, it just made my day! Hec, it just made my many winters to come!

This coat is what  I consider an investment piece. It has great bones (love the ladylike cutouts), not too trendy, a versatile color. It’s not too heavy, a huge plus when it comes to winter coats. And well, I love it. In Turkey, I live in an apartment with no closets. One must get creative with storage, but most importantly one must learn to live with less. So if I don’t love something, it does not enter my closet. And as evidenced by this coat, when you love something, you wear it everyday.
I think I wore this coat every single day after I bought it. Lowering my cost per wear equation considerably.

 

20130114-230208.jpg

pleated poppy

Tell me, what do you consider an investment piece?

Oh and if you haven’t already, would you go and make my day?

§ 5 Responses to J.Crew camel colored coat

Tell me watcha thinkin'

What’s this?

You are currently reading J.Crew camel colored coat at .

meta

