Neon top + denim cut offs

January 28, 2013 § 10 Comments

20130128-221451.jpg

I am sitting on my mama’s couch right now, feeling the ocean breeze on my face. I can hear the waves crash, children giggling down in the sand below. The water is specially green today and the sky just an extra perfect shade of blue. If only i could bottle all of this up and send it to you guys, I would. Paradise in a bottle. I could make millions off this stuff!

I hope you don’t find me too obnoxious, posting yet another warm weather outfit. Bear with me, will ya? This vacation has been a long time coming. It’s been medicine to my soul.

 

20130128-221500.jpg

{neon top, sister’s closet (similar)/ denim cut offs, old (similar)/ sandals/ blue necklace, vintage/ handmade pearl necklace}

I had been hesitant to jump on the neon bandwagon. Given that is not a very ‘simple’ color to wear. I mean, how many wears can you get out of neon pink shirt? I just couldn’t see it.

BUT if you have sisters, you know that one of their many benefits is their closet raid-ability. For their closet can open up your mind to something you never thought you would wear (thanks sis!). I was looking for a non-clingy top, something easy to go to the pool in. I am now a firm believer that neon not only can be versatile but it can still fit a simple aesthetic. I paired with simple denim cut-offs, my favorite flip-flops and I was set.

Here’s another proof of “simple” neon:

20130129-164119.jpg
( These are the pair I got last week. My sister gave O the Mickey pair, aren’t they adorable?)

Interestingly enough, neon hues don’t need to be relegated to Summer styles only. Jill recently posted a Winter outfit that will kick your Winter blues to the curb!

Now it’s your turn, will you be adding neon to your closet any time soon or do you already own a piece? How would you style it for colder temperatures?

 

p.s.: tomorrow I’ll be sharing about a fun new sport I tried!

 

 

Photobucket

 

pleated poppy

Follow on Bloglovin

Alison

§ 10 Responses to Neon top + denim cut offs

Tell me watcha thinkin'

What’s this?

You are currently reading Neon top + denim cut offs at .

meta

