Five reasons to blog

February 2, 2013 § 9 Comments

 

 

GetAttachment-2.aspx

If you spend any amount of time online you will quickly realize the sheer amount of blogs out there. Everyone’s doing it these days. Food blogs, style blogs, mommy blogs, tech blogs. You read articles about the blogging bubble bursting. You find yourself wondering why you blog anyway. Does the interwebs really need another style blog? No, probably not. But here are five reasons why I need to blog about style:

1. I need a creative outlet. I’m a stay-at-home mom and although coloring with crayons is one of my favorite things to do, I’m a better person when I get my creative juices going. I love the creative process that goes into this bloggy thing. And I hope this year I will get even more creative and put some great products out there.

2. I need a good reason to get ready. With no place to go everyday, it’s easy to fall into a no-make up, sweat pants routine. Getting dressed is one of my favorite things to do. I have always love expressing myself through my clothes. Blogging about style keeps me from dying a slow style death of mom jeans and yoga pants.

3. I want to inspire others. Just like anybody of my generation, I want to make a difference in this world. I realize that the single person in this world I want to have the biggest impact on is my son. Yet I want to do a bit more. I want to inspire other women to look their best with less. I want other moms to know that they are better and happier when they don’t forget to take care of themselves.

4. I want to build a community. I wish that this place will become a positive community. A place for inspiration, for simple living, for keeping things grounded and real. I want people to come here and leave inspired to create something new, make a small change in their lives.

5. I want to keep things in perspective. I want to write about shopping, and day-dream about the J.Crew catalogue together. I love shopping and talking about clothes. But I realize that these things are just that. Kate from The Small Things Blog puts it perfectly: “I know that my worth is in Christ. God has given me a passion for all of these things, and I intend to use it, and share it with you all! So what I’m trying to say here is this: don’t look for your value or identity in how good you look, or how talented you are at something. Nothing will fill you like the love of Christ. ”

So please know that when I make videos like the one below, it is all in light of the statement above. 😉

 

Brazil Shopping Haul from Priscila Smith on Vimeo.

 

Do you blog, if so, why do you do it? If you don’t, tell me why you like to read blogs!

 

 

linking up with Molly and Lipgloss and Crayons.

 

 

§ 9 Responses to Five reasons to blog

Tell me watcha thinkin'

What’s this?

You are currently reading Five reasons to blog at .

meta

