J.Crew shirt + white shorts + white summer hat

February 12, 2013 § 19 Comments

20130212-210027.jpg

 

{shirt, J.Crew (similar)/ shorts, sooo old ( similar)/ hat, borrowed from my mama (similar)}

I just love the idea of wearing regular clothes to the beach. Sometimes we compartmentalize our closets so much ( clothes to go out, clothes for the beach, summer clothes, winter clothes), we end up losing the chance to get more wear out of our clothes.

20130212-210054.jpg

 

For the longest time in my life I used to organize my closet by these categories. But when my closet shrunk down to the contents of my suitcase ( or if you put yourself through a 30×30 challenge, for example) I had to learn to make my wardrobe work double duty for me. That’s when the idea of making regular clothes work for beach wear came to me.

 

20130212-210116.jpg

Here are other examples from my Instagram feed(@priscilasmith)
.

20130212-220417.jpg

20130212-220625.jpg

How do you make your closet work for you? Do you have clothes languishing in some forgotten category in your closet that need to come out and play double duty?

Let’s connect! Like My Simple Cute Style (I often share fun things I find on the web), follow me and my family shenanigans on Instagram or check out my fun Pinterest boards! Oh and I’m on Twitter too. πŸ˜‰

 

linking up with Lindsey, Shanna, Alisonand Lauren

§ 19 Responses to J.Crew shirt + white shorts + white summer hat

Tell me watcha thinkin'

What’s this?

You are currently reading J.Crew shirt + white shorts + white summer hat at .

meta

