A random post with random facts about me

February 17, 2013 § 5 Comments

 

JwzukQatCZ5b4m-zmA3BCihybRX1fAbi_s6SWJ3rljY

Photo by Bruno Messina

Today is one of those days you just know is going to be sad, heartbreaking even. Today I pack up my little family on a jet plane and say goodbye to my sweet mama, dad, sisters and my beloved Brazil. Don’t you worry though, I still have some Brazil posts lined up. So you snow people can get some sun and water vicariously. Meanwhile, to keep my mind off of things,  I thought it would be fun to answer a few random questions about myself. I’d love to hear your answers in the comments:

1. If you could be given ANY gift what would it be? 

I’d love to have the gift of fast travel. In one snap of my fingers I could be anywhere in the world. No jet lag or tight leg room necessary.

2. What is your favourite TV show of all time ie you’ve seen them all, can watch it over and over again and quote lines from it?

I have two. Friends and Seinfeld. I quote it all the time. Good thing my sister-in-law usually gets my Friends quotes and the husband usually gets the Seinfeld ones.

I saw this shirt at a store here in Brazil and so regret not buying them both. I guess I can order it online:

friends_characters_womens_dark_tshirt

 
3. Whats your favourite way to wake up and whats the first thing you do?

I love to wake up slowly, with the sunlight (and some coffee). No blackout curtains for me. I always get something to eat first thing because I wake up staaaaarving!

4. Last Physical CD you purchased (not iTunes and download)?

I think it was pre-Napster era. Probably something like Spice Girls. How embarrassing.

5. Your favourite item of clothing and why?

This is incredibly hard to answer. But USUALLY it’s the newest item in my closet. Whenever I buy something new, it goes into heavy rotation.

6. If you could go anywhere in the world on vacation, where would it be and who would it be with?

This vacation has been the vacation of a lifetime, I have to say. BUT a girl can dream… I’d go to the Bora Bora with the husband, of course! And I’d stay here:

cq5dam.web.720.405
7. What did you want to be when you were little and do you think you ever will be?

I wanted to be a fashion designer. I flirted with the idea again in college ( but switched to education). Who knows? Maybe one day.

8. What was your favorite toy as a child ?

I loved my Barbie, but my favorite toy was my dress-up chest. I’d play for hours upon end: putting together outfits, playing boutique, fashion shows. Probably a prelude to this little blog of mine.

 

Hope you enjoyed getting to know me a little better. I’d love to hear from you in the comments. Pick one question or pick all of them, your choice!

 

 

 

 

Let’s connect! Like My Simple Cute Style (I often share fun things I find on the web), follow me and my family shenanigans on Instagram or check out my fun Pinterest boards! Oh and I’m on Twitter too. 😉

 

 

stillbeingmolly
§ 5 Responses to A random post with random facts about me

Tell me watcha thinkin'

What’s this?

You are currently reading A random post with random facts about me at .

meta

