Beach sarong + green military jacket + moccassins

February 19, 2013 § 16 Comments

I bought this beach sarong from a beach vendor (my hometown is full of guys coming by to sell stuff while you are lounging around at the beach). When I called him over, he was holding this particular one out, but I had not intentions of buying it. I was just looking for a coverup, more of a dress type thing, not a sarong. But the designs on this sarong kept calling my name.
20130219-174759.jpg

{jacket, Gap/ t-shirt, tourist shop in Brazil/ scarf/sarong, beach vendor/ cut offs, old/ shoes, Minnetonka/ bag, Mango/ sunglasses. Mango}

I’ve talked a little about making the clothes you own work double time for you here. As you can see, I’m not wearing this as a sarong but as a scarf. This is what I mean about “double duty” pieces. One day you are at the beach with it, the next day you are out and about for a casual stroll with the fam.

20130219-174842.jpg

uhg I’m not really sure what my face is doing here.

Just like this jacket (another piece stolen from my sister’s closet). She actually got this from the boy’s section at Gap. Can you believe it? I mean, would you have ever even thought to look there for a military inspired shirt? Sadly, she didn’t let me bring the shirt home with me. I can only dream of the outfits I’d create with it. Maybe it’s time I look at the boys’ section with a different purpose( and not just to buy clothes for O!).

20130219-182652.jpg

I loved this outfit so much, because of the sarong but mainly because it was “boy mama” approved. I mean, if I can keep up with my 3-year-old and still feel good in it, then I know it’s a good outfit!

 

Now, if you guys excuse me for a second, I just wanted to send my sweet family a big thank you. I landed back in America yesterday. My heart is so full of the wonderful times we had together. Memory-making stuff. I feel so blessed (and a tidbit homesick again).

Tell me: Would you wear a beach sarong as a scarf?

 

Let’s connect! Like My Simple Cute Style (I often share fun things I find on the web), follow me and my family shenanigans on Instagram or check out my fun Pinterest boards! Oh and I’m on Twitter too. ๐Ÿ˜‰

 

 

 

linking up with Lindsey, Shanna, Alisonand Lauren

 

 

 

 

 

§ 16 Responses to Beach sarong + green military jacket + moccassins

Tell me watcha thinkin'

What’s this?

You are currently reading Beach sarong + green military jacket + moccassins at .

meta

