Silk black shirt + Friday Five

February 21, 2013 § 3 Comments

 

Hello there everyone! We are doing things a little differently this Friday.

My sweet younger sister needed an outfit for her graduation pictures. Her outfit needed to be in dark colors, not too formal (jeans were ok) but still look put together. Here’s what I came up with:

20130221-201643.jpg

The bones:

– black silk shirt (similar)

– dark denim ( similar)

– gold sandals (similar)

 

The finishing touches:

-aqua earrings (similar)

-orangey-red lipstick

– side-swept curls

Hopefully I can convince her to send me a picture so I can show you guys the final result. ๐Ÿ™‚

 

Now onto my Friday Five (you didn’t think I forgot, did you?)

1. We spent our last few days in Brazil here:

20130221-201719.jpg

 

 

 

2. I found out that my moccasins are the best traveling shoes ever. I usually travel in ballet flats, but these babies were so soft and just perfect for all the walking we do when we travel!

20130221-201658.jpg

 

 

 

3. Soaking up the last bit of sunshine before heading back into the cold. And soaking up the last but of my sisters closet. I love this beach cover-up.ย 20130221-201709.jpg

 

 

 

 

4. O’s first breakfast request back in America? Pancakes. He ate three. I guess all the traveling got to him. ๐Ÿ˜‰20130221-201726.jpg

 

5. As you can imagine, it was hard to leave my endless summer to get back in the cold weather. But getting back, all of this was waiting for me. Pre-Kย Home school curriculum ( I can’t wait to start once we get back to Turkey), a Marc by Marc Jacobs necklace ( a gift from my Valentine), sweet new ShoeMint shoes (thanks to Angela) and a stack of magazines (thanks sis-in-law!).

20130221-201755.jpg

 

So what are your tips to not fall into a funk after a great vacation? I’m keeping busy and drinking lots of coffee, but any other tips would help!

 

Follow My Simple Cute Style: We are on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and Pinterest.

 

 

linking up with Laurenย and Jeanette

§ 3 Responses to Silk black shirt + Friday Five

Tell me watcha thinkin'

What’s this?

You are currently reading Silk black shirt + Friday Five at .

meta

