tribal sweater + friends tee + black skirt

February 24, 2013 § 14 Comments

_DSC0193              {sweater, Target (similar)/ tee/ skirt, self-made (tutorial here)/ tights/ booties/ bag, Old Navy (similar)/ necklaces, vintage and Marc by Marc Jacobs (similar)}

Happy Monday everyone! Yes, I broke down and bought the Friends tee. I just couldn’t stop thinking about it, weeks after I first saw it. And you guys know two of my rules for shopping:

1. If you don’t LOVE it, don’t buy it.

2. And the exact opposite of said rule also holds true: if you love it, buy it (if it’s within your budget, of course!).

_DSC0195

Actually, let me rephrase that. If you love it, can’t stop creating imaginary outfits with it, then, by all means, search the internet high and low for it and buy it. 🙂 I ended up getting one for myself and one for the sis-in-law.

It came in the mail yesterday and I just had to wear it to church today. The tribal sweater had just enough print to break down the all-black. Oh and you can’t see it, but I used this tutorial to do my hair. I’m desperately trying to get out of my hair rut. Maybe a new hairstyle would help?

 

Tell me, have you ever obsessed over an item you saw at a store and didn’t get it then ( a.k.a. non-buyers’ remorse)? If so, what did you do. If not, tell me if you have any shopping rules!

Let’s connect! Like My Simple Cute Style (I often share fun things I find on the web), follow me and my family shenanigans on Instagram or check out my fun Pinterest boards! Oh and I’m on Twitter too. 😉

 

linking up with Molly and Carly

*this post contains affiliate links

Follow on Bloglovin

§ 14 Responses to tribal sweater + friends tee + black skirt

Tell me watcha thinkin'

What’s this?

You are currently reading tribal sweater + friends tee + black skirt at .

meta

