Mango raincoat + brown boots + Old Navy striped dress

February 26, 2013 § 42 Comments

I know I wore this dress only a short few weeks ago on the blog. But I just couldn’t resist showing you just how versatile this dress can be. I don’t think I knew how much wear I could get out of this dress when I bought it. It was an end of season bargain from good Old Navy.
This is how I’m wearing it now. Might even add more layers if needed. A chunky scarf, some tights might do the trick.

20130226-221159.jpg
I got this raincoat a couple of springs ago. I love that it has an extra removable layer, which makes it all the more flexible for year round wear. The big tall boots finish off the look. These boots hold a special place in my heart. I had just moved to Turkey and didn’t speak a lick of Turkish. I saw all the girls wearing boots like this and decided I needed to a pair of my own. With toddler-like mumbles I was able to tell the sales person what I wanted and what size I needed. It’s the little things, you know?

20130226-221059.jpgI like the idea of a necklace just peeking through the collar. I think it adds another layer to the look but still keeps it understated.

20130226-221204.jpg

For warmer days, swap out the boots for heels,layer up some necklaces and you are ready for Spring!

20130226-221309.jpg

 

linking up with AlisonLindseyLauren and Shanna

 


Follow on Bloglovin

Tagged: , , ,

§ 42 Responses to Mango raincoat + brown boots + Old Navy striped dress

Tell me watcha thinkin'

What’s this?

You are currently reading Mango raincoat + brown boots + Old Navy striped dress at .

meta

