Five Favorite things – February

February 28, 2013 § 4 Comments

Here are some of my  Five Favorite February things!

1 on my nightstand – I am on a Liane Moriarty kick. It started off with What Alice Forgot in December, The Chaperone ( in keeping with my 1920s obsession that started with The Paris Wife last year) in January and this month I started Three Wishes. They are just great little fiction reads. Just fun, nothing serious. Great vacation books. I also started a new devotional for parents and I’m loving it so far. It’s called Upside-down prayers for parents.

2 on my tv – I know I’m like fiver years late to the Mad Men party. I innocently decided to start one episode on Netflix and I have since been utterly obsessed. The clothes, the sets! Fantastic show. I am still on season 2, so no spoilers please!

3 in my ears – try as I may to shape my son’s musical tastes by listening to classical music,  Mumford and Sons, The Lumineers, etc. He heard Carly Rae’s infectious “Good Time” while we were Brazil and well, that’s what we’ve listened since.

4 in my closet – I have shown you guys my fun new tee here. I also got this fun shirt that has my hometown’s name alongside some famous cities:

 

photo-4

Can you tell we’re sisters?

 

I am really loving my new long skirt I got in Brazil. I wore it to my son’s birthday party and as the busy mama that I was, I forgot to take an outfit picture. Rest assured though, I will be featuring this skirt on the blog soon. Ashley was my  inspiration to style a long skirt with a blazer.

20130228-144054.jpg

5 on my iPad – I am loving the Camera+ app, it has seriously upped my Instagram game. 🙂

And for the kiddo – the pizza making app. When going on a long trip I always try to load a new app or two. This one was such a big hit. It’s not the usual educational ones I download, but hey, it kept him busy on long flights and waits!

 

Remember last week‘s post? Here’s the result of what my sister wore. Didn’t she look amazing?

20130228-144000.jpg20130228-143945.jpg

 If you have an item of clothing you don’t know how to style, or an event you don’t know what to wear, email me at cardososisters {at} gmail {dot} com and I’ll gladly sketch out an outfit suggestion for you.

What are some of your favorite things this month? Book/tv show/app? I am always looking for new suggestions!

linking up with Ashley and Lauren


Follow on Bloglovin

 

 

 

 

 

My Simple Cute Style

§ 4 Responses to Five Favorite things – February

Tell me watcha thinkin'

What’s this?

You are currently reading Five Favorite things – February at .

meta

