Forever 21 red pants + chambray shirt + J.Crew coat

March 5, 2013 § 30 Comments

So when everyone in the US was falling head over heels over colored denim last summer, I was back in Turkey violently resisting the trend.

But then we came back here for a season. I wanted something colorful to wear at Christmas and next thing I know, I wanted some red pants too. Like yesterday. I love these from F21 because they have a great fit at a great price.


Redpantsnow
{coat, J.Crew (similar)/ pants/ shirt/ flats, H&M (my dream ones right here) / bag, TJ Maxx (my dream one right here)/ Necklace, Roses (similar) }

 

20130305-182017.jpg

 

I am funny about trends. With some trends I’m one of the first people to embrace it and with some I resist it until I can no longer stand it. I vehemently fought getting a cell phone. My mom got tired of not being able to get a hold of me and made me get one. Sometimes it just takes me a while to follow the masses. I kinda like the beat of my own drum.

Alas, I finally embraced the red pants and now I’m hoping the colored denim trend will linger til Summer. You probably won’t see me in mint jeans anytime soon ( my own beat, remember?) , but in a few weeks, I hope to be wearing this outfit around town:

redpantslater

{shirt, Old Navy (similar)/ pants/ sandals, Target/ bag, Mango (similar)/ necklace, gift (similar)}

 

PicMonkey Collage

Details. Messy bun done following this tutorial.

Need some more red pants inspiration? Check out my “red pants” Pinterest board!

So tell me, are you an early adopter or a late comer when it comes to new trends? How do you feel about colored pants?

 

Let’s connect! Like My Simple Cute Style (I often share fun things I find on the web), follow me and my family shenanigans on Instagram or check out my fun Pinterest boards! Oh and I’m on Twitter too. 😉

 

Linking up with Alison, Lauren, Lindsey and Shanna.

Follow on Bloglovin

§ 30 Responses to Forever 21 red pants + chambray shirt + J.Crew coat

Tell me watcha thinkin'

What’s this?

You are currently reading Forever 21 red pants + chambray shirt + J.Crew coat at .

meta

