Old Navy striped pencil skirt + F21 chambray shirt

March 12, 2013 § 21 Comments

20130312-175743.jpg

 

I spent the better part of my adolescence obsessing over the width of my hips. I never ever wore striped or white bottoms or anything else that might have created even the faintest optical illusion of a wider hip.

But sometime in my early twenties, I came into my skin and decided to just get over it. Or better yet, I embraced it.

 

20130312-175758.jpg

ย {shirt/ skirt/ tights/ boots/ watch}

 

I still am mindful of fit, cut and fabric. I mean, I always want to dress in a body ย flattering way. You guys know how crazy particular I can be about my jeans. But if it suits my fancy to wear the cutest striped pencil skirt I’ve seen in while, I wear it and I don’t care who knows it! (#namethatmovie). It’s actually a great little skirt. Even though it is a pretty thick knit, I sized up so it wouldn’t fit too tight. The thing I love most about the skirt is just how comfortable it is. I could certainly wear it while running around at the park with my son. I kept the outfit pretty basic with my (already) favorite chambray shirt and ankle boots. What will I ever do when Spring comes and it is no longer boot weather?

The lighting doesn’t really show in the pictures, but I’m trying out a fun new pink lipstick! I’ve worn reds for a while, but finally broke down and bought a pink one to try. I think I like it! I’ll try to take a better picture of it show you guys soon.

Tell me, was there ever anything about your appearance when you were younger that you wished to change but have now made peace with it?

 

 

Let’s connect! Like My Simple Cute Style (I often share fun things I find on the web), follow me and my family shenanigans on Instagram or check out my fun Pinterest boards! Oh and I’m on Twitter too. ๐Ÿ˜‰

 

Follow on Bloglovin

 

 

 

linking up withย Alison,ย Lindsey,ย Laurenย andย Shanna

 

§ 21 Responses to Old Navy striped pencil skirt + F21 chambray shirt

Tell me watcha thinkin'

What’s this?

You are currently reading Old Navy striped pencil skirt + F21 chambray shirt at .

meta

