First trimester outfits + Hi, I’m back.

August 23, 2013 § 3 Comments

I am going to a pretend it hasn’t been forever since I’ve updated this blog and just jump right back in. Is that okay?

The main reason for my sudden disappearance:

square

All-day nausea, sheer exhausting and the crazy heat of summer, aren’t a good combo for when you are trying to find your blogging muse.

I still got dressed most days though, I posted some of those outfits on Instagram.

I have worn a lot of loose clothing. Trying to mask that awkward in-between stage when your bump hasn’t quite popped out and it just looks like you’ve had too many cupcakes. Here’s an iPhone glimpse of some of my favorite outfits this trimester:

photo 1 copy

I wore this to a wedding. The bump was still barely there.  Dress, Ipekyol/ shoes, Aerosoles.

photo 4 copyAnother early on outfit. About ten weeks here. Shirt, Forever 21/ skirt, self-made/ shoes, a gift from my mom/ bag, Nine West.

photo 3 copy                   12 weeks here. My red pants still fit comfortably. Top, Mango/ pants, Forever 21/ sandals, Gap.

photo 5 copy

13 weeks here. I said I’d never do it, but these pants are just too comfortable to say never. Pants, C&A/ shirt, DIY / sandals, Target.

photo 2 copy

15 and 1/2 weeks. Freaked out by how quickly the bump just popped out! Shirt, Zara/ skirt, Old Navy/ Flats, H&M.

photo 1-1 copy16 weeks. An early attempt at maternity pants. I’d forgotten how comfy they are. Unfortunately these kept sliding down all day. Maybe a couple more weeks. Maternity jeans, Unionbay via Amazon/ shirt, Zara.

Well, I hope to be back with some higher quality pictures of my evolving bump style as well as some more decor around our new place. Meanwhile I leave with these two great guides on flat sandals and how to cuff your jeans.

linking up with Lindsey and Alison  


§ 3 Responses to First trimester outfits + Hi, I’m back.

Tell me watcha thinkin'

What’s this?

You are currently reading First trimester outfits + Hi, I’m back. at .

meta

