August Favorites

August 29, 2013 § 5 Comments

Happy Friday everyone! Here my August Favorites:

1 on my nightstand

I’ve read a lot of light fiction lately, nothing newsworthy. But let me share two non-fiction books that should make your wish list if you’re mom. Or if you know a mama that needs a gift:

41qCbGQbKdL._SY346_PJlook-inside-v2,TopRight,1,0_SH20_

(via)

This book was such a great read for the season of life I’m in. When I first saw the title I didn’t think it was for me. After all, I’m not desperate. I was able to glean so much wisdom from this book. Truly recommend it!

The other book is for those of you who, like me, had not much clue about feeding my 3-year-old. I read a ton about feeding my baby, but once he reached toddlerhood and got picky, I was at a loss. I’m learning a lot from this book. Easy, simple to read.

51vyDwIsc3L._BO2,204,203,200_PIsitb-sticker-arrow-click,TopRight,35,-76_AA278_PIkin4,BottomRight,-52,22_AA300_SH20_OU01_

(via)

2 on my tv

Well, while my dad was here, he got me a subscription to a Brazilian new channel so I can watch it online. So I’ve been pretty much just watching Brazilian news. And Project Runway, of course.

3 in my ears

I’ve listened to a lot of Matt Papa, which is unusual for me. I don’t normally listen to their style of music. But we got a chance to listen to them lead worship at a retreat and it was SO refreshing. Great, great lyrics. This one is my very favorite.

Another song on repeat is this one:

Labrinth feat. Emeli Sandé – Beneath Your Beautiful from Tanjim on Vimeo.

4 in my closet/ vanity

I actually didn’t go shopping this month. Saving up for Fall. I hope to add these two items to my closet/vanity:

13060176_92

(Mango ankle boots)

And now that I’ve reached the prime age of 31, I heard this baby works miracles on your skin:

1ozBottle_MidnightRecoveryConcentrate_lg

(Kiehls Midnight Recover Concentrate)

5 on my iPad

Loving this app6a00d8358081ff69e2019101f5e869970c-800wi

 to jazz up my Instagrams!

Linking up with Ashley for my monthly favorites.

§ 5 Responses to August Favorites

Tell me watcha thinkin'

What’s this?

You are currently reading August Favorites at .

meta

