Week 36

January 13, 2014 § Leave a comment

Trying hard to keep track of this pregnancy. It is flying by!

How far along: 36 weeks (and a half…)

How big is baby: the size of a head of romaine lettuce

Weight gain: I have done better this time than when I was pregnant with O. Of course it helps that Nina is a little smaller than her big brother. I have two weeks left, so hopefully I will gain just what baby Nina needs to come out healthy and strong!

Sleeping: It’s been hard to sleep. The aches and pains of pregnancy have kicked in full gear. But if I do my yoga, stay off my feet (impossible task), I can have a pretty decent night of sleep. Of course I still wake up at least 2-3 times at night because of Nina pushing on my bladder. 😉 I also sometimes get woken up by hunger pains, usually early morning like 5 or 6. So I have first breakfast, go back and rest a little longer and have real breakfast later in the morning. 🙂

Food cravings: I keep on craving fish often. Fish and chips to be exact. Strawberries too. And even though it is out of season, I’ve been able to find some strawberries at the store. Not the best, but it does the trick. Oh and water with lemon.

Food aversions: Nothing really. I have specific cravings, but no aversions. Except for oatmeal still. I may never be able to eat oatmeal again. Just like I can’t eat iskender since O’s pregnancy.

Symptoms: The last couple of weeks have brought a lot of pelvic pressure and sciatic nerve pain. A little heartburn but nothing like O’s pregnancy. The pelvic pressure has made me think on more than one occasion that labor was imminent. It turns out, that is just something that comes with second pregnancy territory.

Miss Anything?: I miss being able to do a very vigorous workout. Like go on a nice run, or an Insanity workout.

Doctor’s appointment: I am down to the last couple of weeks before my c-section is scheduled. Last appointment baby girl was looking good, head down and measuring about 6 lbs. Like I said, she’s considerably smaller than O. At this point O was way past 7 lbs. 🙂

Wedding Rings: Still on.

Clothes: I am ready to go shopping for normal clothes. Lots of good sales now but I have shown restraint. I hope to go shopping with my mom after Nina comes! I’ll probably need a pair of “in-between-jeans” anyway…

Movement: Nina moves quite differently than O. O’s kicks were strong, consistent and energetic. Nina’s moves are more like butterfly flutters with the occasional strong kick. She mainly moves at night, or after I do some yoga. I think Oliver ran out of space long before Nina, hence the stronger kicks. The past couple of nights her moves have kept me awake a considerable part of the night… Here’s to hoping she’s not a night owl!

What I’m looking forward to: I am looking forward to my parents getting here, seeing Nina’s face for the first time and seeing O’s reaction to his baby sister. I am ready for her to be here, for sweet baby snuggles.

What I did / Got for baby: I have my hospital bag almost packed. Her room is basically ready and I even sewed a car seat cover. Hoping to get some ribbons and make some bows and headbands this week!

Prayer requests: Praying for energy, health and a safe delivery. Praying she will stay cooking up in here until it is time for her to come out!

P1010404

Picture taken at the shower my sweet friends gave for me and Nina!. We had a great time. 🙂

P1010504

The fantastic hostesses!

Tell me watcha thinkin'

What’s this?

You are currently reading Week 36 at .

meta

