38 (and a half) weeks

January 24, 2014 § Leave a comment

This will most likely be my last pregnancy update before baby girl arrives. Yikes. This pregnancy went by fast, I have to say.

How far along: 38 weeks (and a half…)

How big is baby: the size of a pumpkin

Weight gain: I gained another kilo this week. But overall I think I did ok on this department. This week though, I could tell Nina was packing on the pounds. I’ve been hungry around the clock!

Sleeping: It’s one of those things I just don’t get about pregnancy, right she you’re supposed to be “hibernating” in preparation for the sleepless nights, sleep just eludes me. It was the same with O. But, with the wonderful help of the husband, I’ve tried to get sleep when I can…

Food cravings: I still crave fish and things I can’t get here like good Mexican food or a heart-of-palm salad.

Food aversions: I still can’t even stand the smell of  “iskender”. O’s pregnancy scarred me for good.

Symptoms: All the same stuff (pressure, sciatic, heartburn) plus a new old friend, the Braxton-Hicks contractions.

Miss Anything?: I miss wearing good jeans with a zipper. 😉 And tucking in shirts. I miss being able to play with my O and not having to sit down every so often because of pain. I promised him that he first thing we will do when my stitches healed is wrestle. 😉

Doctor’s appointment: Baby girl was measuring about 7 lbs today. She’s sitting super low. Her face looked different from O’s today too. We will find out soon how she looks like!

Wedding Rings: Still on.

Clothes: It’s been a VERY mild winter so far, so I’ve been able to wear my regular coats unbuttoned. It is nice, because it gives me a nice variety from the two maternity coats I own. Leggings and a dress/tunic have been my go-to outfits lately.

Movement: Well, she must be getting those muscles ready, because she’s been keeping me up at night with all those moves!

What I’m looking forward to: I am looking forward to meeting baby girl in a just a few days!!! I’m even ready for the sleepless nights! I went on a nostalgic journey through old home videos the other day. O’s first steps, O crawling around… Made me so sentimental and so happy. I feel so blessed I get to experience all of that with another little human being again. Also, it made me cry: how did my baby get so big? He was the sweetest like chunkiest baby, he was always so happy. Funny to see his little personality coming out even then. Excited to live through this stuff again and now with a big brother to add to the fun!

 

Photo-3

Tell me watcha thinkin'

What’s this?

You are currently reading 38 (and a half) weeks at .

meta

